only search Russell County EMS

Russell County EMS Employment Application

National Child Abuse Hotline

National Center on Elder Abuse

Kentucky Regional Poison Center

2019 Kentucky EMS Conference & Expo (September 18-20, 2019, Lexington Convention Center)

Confused about Living Will and Do Not Resuscitate orders? Presently KY EMS Agencies can only honor the KY EMS DNR Form.

Current Wolf Creek Dam Statistics

Kentucky Accidents and Road Warnings













2020 Lake Cumberland Healthcare Symposium



EMS Group Picture

Russell County EMS is an ambulance taxing district that serves beautiful Russell County located in south central Kentucky. Russell County encompasses the cities of Creelsboro, Russell Springs, and the county seat of Jamestown. Russell County was the 81st county in Kentucky and was established in 1825 and covers 283 square miles. Beautiful water ways cover 29 square miles of the county, which is primarily a large portion of one of the largest man made lakes in the United States, Lake Cumberland. Russell County houses the 22nd largest dam in the United States, Wolf Creek Dam. The estimated 2010 population of Russell County was 17,565.

Russell County EMS is an Advanced Life Support service and is the only licensed ambulance service within the county. The service presently operates 5 ambulances with a staff of 18 Paramedics and 20 Emergency Medical Technicians.

The service moved into it's present location in June 2007, which is a state of the art 9,865 square foot complex. The new building features crew living quarters and six individual bedrooms for overnight staff, a 2,400 square foot ambulance bay that features drive through bays, a 700 square foot training room, administrative offices, and also houses the counties central E911 dispatch center.

EMS 41

© Copyright  2004-2020, Russell County Ambulance Service
108 Ferco Way, Jamestown, KY 42629

Vist us on Facebook Facebook Link